Author Topic: Torrent Programs  (Read 10292 times)

daitanuki

• A kinder, gentler Custom title.
  • Engaged VIPER Fan
  • What sin could a man commit in a single lifetime?
Torrent Programs
« on: November 29, 2005, 06:26:56 pm »
I'm not sure if this is the best place to make such a request, so please let me know if I should hose off.

As I mentioned in another thread, I'm new to torrents (and not a terribly computer literate person in general.)  I've got BitComet, BitTornado, and Azureus, but I haven't a clue as to which is the better program.  I usually use BitTornado just because it was quick for me to set up and has worked successfully a few times for me.

Would anyone be willing to explain to me how torrents work so that I may better understand where my hentai comes from?  I'd like to know stuff like what seeding is, and which programs people think are best for downloading torrents.  If anyone has some recommendations for where to find good torrent files beyond Hongfire, I'd appreciate that too.
Apan, Papan, Apepapedingdingdång

Take it!

Doctor_Raven

• Ambassador of VIPER Knowledge
  • Lone Guardian of Cybertron
Re: Torrent Programs
« Reply #1 on: November 29, 2005, 06:32:14 pm »
Bit Comet is pretty good. I used beforfe my laptop had died. As opposed to Bit Torrent where the program can hijacked by others for downloading evil devices, like ones that unistall Windows Media Player, Bit Comet is a program so you can sort and keep track of your torrents better.
ಠ_ಠ
I saw what you did there.

UnitG3D

• Casual VIPER Fan
  • GETTAAAAA BEEEEEEEMU!!!!!
« Reply #2 on: November 29, 2005, 07:35:15 pm »